Welcome

Hello and welcome to my new story! You may know me from The Fey of Lifewhich is a fantasy drama Sims life story -thing that I started almost a year ago. And I’m still working on it; this story doesn’t mean that I’m abandoning it. This new story was just an idea that refuses to leave me alone and I’m liking it so much that I keep constantly refining it in my head and I guess I have to finally put it into more concrete form. Not that I mind at all.

This story will be very different from The Fey of Life in many ways. First of all, it’s going to be more episodic, so a single chapter will have more of an independent storyline, while an overarching plot ties them together. Or at least this is what I’m planning to do. Not sure how well I’m going to pull it off. Secondly, this is kind of going to be my “try a bunch of things and see what sticks” -kind of story. Okay, all of my stories are more or less that way, but here my writing and style experiments are probably more visible. Thirdly, this is not going to be a life story, but more of an adventure/fantasy/surreal/comedy-ish kind of mess. If things go well.

Updates are going to be when I feel like and when I get things done, which is how I always roll.

I hope you guys will enjoy this. I’m at least pretty excited about this.

If you want to know more, check out the About page and the Character page. And of course, read the chapters I’ll start putting out… now.

4 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. I nominated you for that Spirit Animal Award thing. Hope that’s okay? (If you haven’t been nominated already)

    Spirit Animal Blog Award Acceptance Rules:

    1.) Thank the blogger who nominated you, and link back to their page.

    2.) Post the award picture on your blog.

    3.) Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.

    4.) If you could be any animal, what would it be?

    5.) Pick and notify ten nominees.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aaaw, that’s totally okay! I’m so honoured and happy! I have been nominated already, but hey, that’s totally fine too! I’ll just thank you too in my Spirit Animal post. And congrats on your award!

      Like

Leave a Reply

