The Pen Pal Project – Emily’s Profile

Back to the Letters main page.

Screenshot-823.jpg

Name: Emily Sato

Select your age bracket: Under 20

Profession: Student

How many pen pals are you interested in acquiring? 2-3

What qualities do you seek in a pen pal? I’m mostly looking for just, well, friends I can share some experiences with and just talk with. I’m seeking open-mindedness, some stories about life, and just some nice exchanging of words. I’m not picky, really.

Do you have a desire to meet your pen pal face-to-face? Maybe some day. Once I get to know them better.

Please describe, in as much detail as possible, your reason for wanting to join the pen pal project: I’m not very good at talking, but writing is easier – though I’m not that good at expressing my thoughts through writing either – so I was encouraged to try this as a way of opening up a bit more and finding new people to talk to.

I live in a small rural town with a family that has one biological kid and three adopted kids. I’m one of the adopted ones, and the youngest in the family. My big sisters are already living on their own, but my brother and I still live at home. Our home has felt emptier since my sisters moved out, even though they and our family friends visit a lot. That’s another reason why I wanted to participate in this, I guess. To have more people to hear from every once in a while.

Anything else? I like reading, music, nature, and a lot of other things. I’m also interested in paranormal and supernatural stuff and I like learning about all kinds of people.

I’m a bit nervous, but I’m also excited to start this. I hope this will be fun!

10 thoughts on “The Pen Pal Project – Emily’s Profile

    • I really love her too. She’s going to get much more focus in the main story too in the future, but I’ve also been planning to give her either her own spin-off series, a “sequel” to Tango, or then just some short stories. So with this pen pal project I can do all of those, I guess. 😀

      Liked by 2 people

    • 🙂 Thank you. It’s a bit funny to write her as a teenager, since she’s only five years old in the main Tango-story. So it’s interesting to me too, trying to figure out what has happened to her between the current events of Tango and her teens.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: The Pen Pal Project: Lenora to Emily 1 – Simming With Sweetnightingale

  2. Pingback: The Pen Pal Project: Liam to Emily 1 – Simming With Sweetnightingale

  3. Pingback: Getting to Know You – Liam Kelly – Simming With Sweet Nightingale

  4. Pingback: Getting to Know You – Liam Kelly | The Story Seer

Leave a comment