Letters: Emily to Lenora 1

NOTE: If you wandered here and don’t know what this is about, here’s an explanation. 🙂

Also this letter is a response to Lenora Landgraab’s first letter to Emily.


Dear Lenora,

Thank you for your letter! It was definitely more than I had hoped for when I signed up for this.

First of all, wow. I wasn’t sure what to expect when I put that bit about the supernatural to my profile. I was hoping for maybe another one who’s interested in the stuff, but I wasn’t expecting a real witch to answer! I mean, I do believe you’re a witch. I know they exist. I’ve met a couple of witches, but I don’t really know that much about them, all things considered. They also haven’t been very nice, unlike you seem to be. I guess I’ve just had bad luck before.

And your family… again, wow! So many supernatural beings! Even fairies and plant people! I’ve never met those, which is a bit unexpected. One would think that they would like it where I live, since there’s nature and nice forests everywhere. But maybe that’s just stereotypical thinking. You guys must live in a place where it’s not a secret that magic exists. Here where I live almost no one knows the supernaturals are real. The few supernaturals who live here usually hide what they are. Or do you have to hide too? Probably not, since you talked about magic in you profile too (I took a look at it after I got your letter). You must know a lot about magic and… well, lots of things, really. You’ve lived for so long already; I bet you have so many stories to tell!

I’m getting too excited about this. I should probably talk about something else too so that you don’t think I’m just seeing you as something to gawk and point at. You sound really nice, and you like music and books, like I do – and you’re a professional in both of those things! Wow! I’m sure we can talk about lots of things.

And you were so open and shared so much with me already, told so much about yourself. I’m really honoured. Your parents and your first husband… I’m so sorry about them. But I’m glad you have your granddad and Mathilda and Tyrone and all the other members of your family there for you. They sound really nice.

I don’t remember my dad either. I do remember my mum, a little bit. But she died when I was four, and I was then adopted by a lovely family who had already taken in some other kids with difficult pasts or no family.

So now I’ve got new parents… or different, additional parents, because parents are one of those things that can never really be replaced, I think. I also got two sisters and a brother when I moved in with my new family. It was scary at first, but it ended up being a good thing for me. I like to think that I’m growing up into a good person.

Other than that… I’m not very interesting, really. I’m just a regular girl. My family is pretty normal, at least compared to yours. The rest of my family don’t even know magic exists. But they’re good, amazing people and I love them. I study at the local school and don’t yet know what I want to do with my life. Well, I do know that I want to see the world a lot. I love being outside, being free. I play the guitar and read lots of books in my spare time – I haven’t happened to pick up any of your books yet, but I’ll definitely check them out now! I also play video games with my brother and go outside to play real sports with him a lot. I have some friends outside of my family, but not many. I have an uncle too. Well, he’s not my real uncle, but he’s my best friend and I call him uncle because he’s basically family to me – he’s almost like a godfather, really, but when I called him that once he laughed really sadly and said that he’d prefer if I didn’t think of him as a god.

And that’s pretty much it. Well, for now, at least. This letter is running a bit long and I think I’m running out of words at the moment.

It’s really nice to meet you! Well, not really meet, but at least meet the words you’ve written to me. I’m looking forward to talking to you more.

Regards,
Emily

NEXT Letter

BACK to the Letters-page

12 thoughts on “Letters: Emily to Lenora 1

    • She’s very excited. She’s always very happy to meet friendly people. Especially supernaturals; the few supernatural experiences she has had in her life haven’t always been very nice. *ominous foreshadowing for my main story*

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s great that she’s still excited to meet Supernaturals even though she’s had some unpleasant experiences. Liam and Lenora are super nice, so hopefully they can help assure her that not all Supernaturals are mean. 🙂 I’m so looking forward to seeing what she says to Liam. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I love Emily so much! I got a little sad when she wrote about her mom and how parents can’t be replaced! And how very funny that Tad would say he prefers not to be thought of as a God! I wonder if she knows who Tad is… I guess I’ll have to keep reading to find out!

    It’s really fun to get to know her this way!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Pen Pal Projec: Lenora to Emily 2 – Simming With Sweetnightingale

Leave a comment